Annual Platinum Awards

The recipients of our Platinum Awards are presented at our Annual Dinner & Awards.

Educator of the Year

presented by Staufer Team Real Estate

A local educator that gives above and beyond to create a Superior Learning Environment for their students.

2008 Cathy Carty-Mullen, Superior Elementary
2009 Lynn Jackson, Eldorado K-8
2010 Dr. Jerry Anderson, Monarch High School
2011 Mary Hausermann, Superior Elementary Principal
2012 Nancy Newton, Monarch High School
2013 Dana Anderson, Monarch High School
2014 Mark Call, Eldorado K-8
2015 Tracy Huffman, Superior Elementary School
2016 David Clark, Monarch High School
2017 Jenn Bedford, Superior Elementary
2018 Christina Dunlap, Rock Creek School

Independent Business of the Year

presented by Daily Camera

A business of 15 employees or less that has been both successful and active in the community.

2008 Entrée Vous
2009 Super Joe Specialty Coffee
2010 Baskin-Robbins
2011 Front Range Catering Company
2012 Professional Carpet Systems
2013 Instant Imprints
2014 Guardian Storage
2015 Commuting Solutions
2016 Boulder Valley CPAs
2017 Rock Creek After School
2018 Dixon Orthodontics

Volunteer of the Year

presented by Rock Creek School

An individual who gives of their time to make Town of Superior, Superior!

2008 Grant Jacobs
2009 Catherine Davis
2010 Chris Hanson
2011 Nancy Thomas
2012 Billy Mills
2013 Mark Spangler
2014 Daryl McCool
2015 Errol (Wally) & Karen Waligorski
2016 Brendan Swanson
2017 Carol Burkett
2018 Allyn Jarrett


Business of the Year

presented by Citywide Banks

A business of 15 or more employees that has been both successful and active in the community.

2008 Superior Liquor
2009 Costco
2010 Summit Bank & Trust
2011 Chick-fil-A at Flatiron
2012 Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2013 Key Equipment Finance
2014 Staufer Team Real Estate
2015 Eldorado Natural Springs Water
2016 Foothills United Way
2017 Land Rover Flatirons
2018 Xcel Energy


Superior Achiever Award

presented by Sport Stable at Superior

An individual who has contributed to the Town or Chamber over an extended period of time.

2008 Phyllis Hardin
2009 Liz Oster
2010 Julie Watson-Smith
2011 Andrew Muckle
2012 Larry Dorsey
2013 Caryn Geiger
2014 Pete Messimer
2015 Jim Paine
2016 Joe Cirelli
2017 Walt Ackerman
2018 Mike Akins


Service Group of the Year

presented by Chick-fil-A at Flatiron

A group that has extended beyond their initial purpose to benefit the community.

2008 Superior Mustangs
2009 Cub Scouts/Boy Scouts
2010 Cool River Church
2011 Rocky Mountain Fire
2012 Superior Elementary WOW Team
2013 MOD Moms
2014 Sister Carmen Community Center
2015 Coal Creek Meals on Wheels
2016 Rotary Club of Boulder Valley
2017 Community Food Share
2018 A Precious Child


Business Connector of the Year

presented by Guardian Storage

An individual who invests time and energy over and above the norm to build relationships in our business community and the region beyond.

2018 Barbara Jaynes

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

presented by First Summit Realty

An individual who excels, through using brains, heart, and muscle, in bringing together all their business requires to thrive.

2018 Andrea Vahl