As the Chamber’s Annual Dinner & Awards event approaches, we are pleased to share the nominees for our six community awards that will be presented on June 6, 2017. Judging is now complete and all finalists will receive a certificate at the dinner. The winner for each category will be announced and will receive their plaque.

Educator of the Year presented by Staufer Team Real Estate: An educator from Superior Elementary, Eldorado K-8, or Monarch K-12 that gives above and beyond to create a Superior Learning Environment for their students. This year’s nominees are:
Jen Almquist, Superior Elementary
Jenn Bedford, Superior Elementary
Francesca Gettleman, Eldorado K-8

Independent Business of the Year presented by Daily Camera: A business of 15 employees or less that has been both successful and active in the community. This year’s nominees are:
Dixon Orthodontics
Rock Creek After School

Volunteer of the Year presented by Rock Creek After School: An individual who gives of their time to make Town of Superior, Superior! This year’s nominees are:
Barbara Jaynes
Carol Burkett
Debbie Yeats

Business of the Year presented by Centennial Bank and Trust: A business of 15 or more employees that has been both successful and active in the community. This year’s nominees are:
Land Rover Flatirons
Sport Stable

Superior Achiever Award presented by Sport Stable: An individual who has contributed to the Town or Chamber over an extended period of time. This year’s nominees are:
Walt Ackerman
Mike Akins
Elia Gorgouris

Service Group of the Year presented by Chick-fil-A at Flatiron: A group that has extended beyond their initial purpose to benefit the community. This year’s nominees are:
A Precious Child
Community Food Share
Town of Superior Historic Commission

We look forward to celebrating what an incredible community Superior is!