Annual Awards

Educator of the Year

presented by Staufer Team Real Estate

A local educator that gives above and beyond to create a Superior Learning Environment for their students.

2008 Cathy Carty-Mullen, Superior Elementary
2009 Lynn Jackson, Eldorado K-8
2010 Dr. Jerry Anderson, Monarch High School
2011 Mary Hausermann, Superior Elementary Principal
2012 Nancy Newton, Monarch High School
2013 Dana Anderson, Monarch High School
2014 Mark Call, Eldorado K-8
2015 Tracy Huffman, Superior Elementary School
2016 David Clark, Monarch High School
2017 Jenn Bedford, Superior Elementary
2018 Christina Dunlap, Rock Creek School

2019 Elaine Huot, Academic Assessment Solutions

Independent Business of the Year

presented by Daily Camera

A business of 15 employees or less that has been both successful and active in the community.

2008 Entrée Vous
2009 Super Joe Specialty Coffee
2010 Baskin-Robbins
2011 Front Range Catering Company
2012 Professional Carpet Systems
2013 Instant Imprints
2014 Guardian Storage
2015 Commuting Solutions
2016 Boulder Valley CPAs
2017 Rock Creek After School
2018 Dixon Orthodontics

2019 Rock Creek Veterinary Hospital

Volunteer of the Year

presented by The Town of Superior and Avista Adventist Hospital

An individual who gives of their time to make Town of Superior, Superior!

2008 Grant Jacobs
2009 Catherine Davis
2010 Chris Hanson
2011 Nancy Thomas
2012 Billy Mills
2013 Mark Spangler
2014 Daryl McCool
2015 Errol (Wally) & Karen Waligorski
2016 Brendan Swanson
2017 Carol Burkett
2018 Allyn Jarrett

2019 Tory Powers


Business of the Year

presented by Citywide Banks

A business of 16 or more employees that has been both successful and active in the community.

2008 Superior Liquor
2009 Costco
2010 Summit Bank & Trust (now Citywide Banks)
2011 Chick-fil-A at Flatiron
2012 Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
2013 Key Equipment Finance
2014 Staufer Team Real Estate
2015 Eldorado Natural Springs Water
2016 Foothills United Way
2017 Jaguar Land Rover Flatirons
2018 Xcel Energy

2019 Guardian Storage


Heather Cracraft Superior Achiever Award

presented by Sport Stable at Superior

An individual who has made extraordinary contributions to the Town and/or Chamber over an extended period of time. Renamed in 2019 in honor of former chamber executive director, Heather Cracraft.

2008 Phyllis Hardin
2009 Liz Oster
2010 Julie Watson-Smith
2011 Andrew Muckle
2012 Larry Dorsey
2013 Caryn Geiger
2014 Pete Messimer
2015 Jim Paine
2016 Joe Cirelli
2017 Walt Ackerman
2018 Mike Akins

2019 Heather Cracraft


Service Group of the Year

presented by Chick-fil-A at Flatiron

A group that has extended beyond their initial purpose to benefit the community.

2008 Superior Mustangs
2009 Cub Scouts/Boy Scouts
2010 Cool River Church
2011 Rocky Mountain Fire
2012 Superior Elementary WOW Team
2013 MOD Moms
2014 Sister Carmen Community Center
2015 Coal Creek Meals on Wheels
2016 Rotary Club of Boulder Valley
2017 Community Food Share
2018 A Precious Child

2019 Realities for Children Boulder County


Business Professional of the Year

previously called “Business Connector of the Year”

presented by First Summit Realty

A professional who invests time and energy over and above the norm to build relationships in our business community and the region.

2018 Barbara Jaynes, Positively-Funded

2019 Heidi Howard, Heidi Howard Photography

Young Professional of the Year

presented by Jaguar Land Rover Flatirons

A professional (under age 40 at time of the award) who invests time and energy over and above the norm to build relationships in our business community and the region.

2019 Brittany Hunter, Dynamic Healing Therapy, LLC

2019 Photographs by Keith Bobo, Photography Maestro

Mark your calendar for our next Annual Awards Event

Wednesday, June 3, 2020